If you are looking to Try Sailing, please e-mail, or register (for junior) Try Sailing. More information is on this page


Werrell Reserve, Abbotsford Point., Sydney, Australia

Clubhouse: Werrell Reserve, Abbotsford Point

Postal Address: 10 Surada Avenue Riverview NSW 2066

Email: abbotsfordsailing [a] gmail.com

Telephone: 0432 277 502 (Saturdays)

Committee meetings are held on 1st & 3rd Monday evenings of each month: See the calendar


Any inquiries regarding the web site contact the webmaster. All information on interclub events including photos welcome!

Office Holders

Position Office Bearer Contact Details
Patron Jim Sinclair  
Commodore Tony Mercier  
Vice Commodores

Peter Ostara

Neil Hibbard

President Willem Vervoort email
Deputy President Phil Marsh  
Honorary Secretary and Public Officer Judy Evans  
Honorary Treasurer, club historian Gai Dewane  
Senior Vice President

Robert Reid
Jim Wiley

Matthew Peat

Rodney Mercier

Minute Secretary Tom Biskupic  
Assistant Treasurer Neil Hibbard  
Club Captain Chris Dey  
Vice Club Captain Stephen Fujiwara  
Starter and Judge TBA  
Ass. Starters and Judges TBA  
Officer of the Day The starter & judge of the Day  
12 foot skiff Coordinator Peter Hill  
Open Coordinator

Jacob Smith

Laser Coordinator

Garry Robberds

Lee Dewane

Cherub delegates

Huon Saul

Anne Vervoort

Junior Coordinator Judy Evans  
Sea Scouts and Venturers representative Simon Mercer  
Launch caretaker Neil Hibbard  
Canteen Coordinator Val Hill  
Runabout Coordinator Chris Dey  
Liquor Licensee Gai Dewane  
Social Committee Lisa Hill  

Tom Biskupic
Willem Vervoort


After Hours Access
Contact: Judy Evans, Gai Dewane, Chris Dey, Phil Marsh, Peter Hill, Tom Biskupic, Willem Vervoort, Garry Robberds